Welcome!

Anatomy is concerned with the structure, positional relationship, function and development of body parts, organs and cells. Anatomy teaches the functional systems of the body and researches macroscopy, microscopy, ultrastructure and molecular biology. These findings are put into a clinical context within clinical anatomy.

We successfully implement a great variety of anatomic research and training at the Institute of Clinical Anatomy and Cell Analysis:

Read more

Annually, the team of the institute teaches more than 1100 students in 8 academic courses in overall 23 lectures, workshops, and classes.

At the facility „New Anatomy Schnarrenberg“ more than 2000 physicians of all surgical disciplines are trained annually in national and international surgery classes. About 50.000 participants follow the digital surgical livestreams of the widely known broadcasts Sectio chirurgica and einschnitte — einblicke. For medical and medical engineering research and development 12 complete OR workstations can be used. About 100 research and further training collaboration projects are realised each year. One task group is concerned with teaching research. The core facility CoMMT offers media technology services, owns ist own television studio within the facility, is equipped with professional media equipment and know-how.

There are 4 task groups at the facility „Old Anatomy Österberg“ concerned with cytological fundamental research. They use the institute’s own laboratories for cell culture, molecular biology, histology, confocal laser scanning microscopy and electron microscopy. The core facility CoMIC offers services in the field of Advanced Microscopy.

The research team of both facilities of the Institute of Clinical Anatomy and Cell Analysis managed to develop a formaldehyde-alternative for the fixation and preservation of cells, tissue, organs and bodies: The chemical active substance: Aminolipin®.

Work at the institute – from the body as a whole to molecular structures – is only possible because people donated their bodies during their lifetime to the Anatomy Tübingen. Students, physicians, medical engineers and researchers know it is a great privilege to be allowed to work with body donors in an ethical unobjectionable way. They are very thankful for this opportunity.

Thank you for your interest in the fascinating subject of Anatomy.

Best wishes,

Your Bernhard Hirt

The Institute

Clinical Anatomy

Clinical and anatomic research and continued training.

analysis, biochemistry, biologist-2030265.jpg

Cell Analysis

Our task groups are concerned with fundamental and translational research in the areas of macroscopic and microscopic anatomy.

Teaching

Anatomic training is constantly developing. Anatomic teaching ist he central element in the training of physicians and professions related to medicine.

Body Donation

The anatomic body donation is essential to medical training, research of new treatments, and medical science.

Areas of Activity

OR Courses

Clinical further and continued training | OR-classes

R & D Medical Technology

Research & Development

CoMMT

Core Facility Media Technology Medicine in Tübingen. We digitalise education.

analysis, biochemistry, biologist-2030265.jpg

CoMIC

Core Facility Advanced Microscopy

Events

You can find an overview of upcoming events at the Institute of Clinical Anatomy and Cell Analysis. You can also sign up right here for selected events.

Platforms

Visit us in the OR – no matter where you are and when you are reading this. Our formats provide first-hand application-oriented and well-founded information from a variation of experts – provided for medical engineers, physicians and students!

einschnitte — einblicke

Medical engineers and physicians. Dialogue. At the anatomy.

Sectio chirurgica

Cutting insights. Anatomic and clinical.

Stellenangebote
Scroll to Top

Herzlich Willkommen!

Die Anatomie beschäftigt sich mit der Struktur, Lagebeziehung, Funktion und Entwicklung von Körperteilen, Organen und Zellen. Sie lehrt die funktionellen Systeme des Körpers und erforscht die Makroskopie, Mikroskopie, Ultrastruktur und Molekularbiologie. In der Klinischen Anatomie werden diese Erkenntnisse in den klinischen Kontext gesetzt.

Am Institut für Klinische Anatomie und Zellanalytik wird eine große Bandbreite anatomischer Forschung und Lehre erfolgreich umgesetzt:

Mehr lesen

Das Team des Institutes unterrichtet jährlich über 1100 Studierende aus 8 Studiengängen in insgesamt 23 Vorlesung-, Seminar- und Kursreihen.

Am Institutsgebäude „Neue Anatomie am Schnarrenberg“ werden jährlich über 2000 Ärzt:innen aller chirurgischer Teildisziplinen in nationalen und internationalen OP-Kursen unterrichtet. Rund 50.000 Teilnehmer:innen folgen den digitalen chirurgischen Übertragungen der beiden überregional bekannten Veranstaltungsreihen Sectio chirurgica und einschnitte — einblicke. Medizinische und medizintechnische Forschung und Entwicklung findet an 12 vollwertig ausgestatteten OP-Arbeitsplätzen statt. Rund 100 Forschungs- und Fortbildungs-Kooperationsprojekte werden jährlich durchgeführt. Eine Arbeitsgruppe beschäftigt sich mit Lehrforschung. Die Core Facility CoMMT bietet Dienstleistungen im Bereich Medientechnik mit institutseigenen Studios, professionellem Medienequipment und Know-How an.

Am Institutsgebäude „Alte Anatomie am Österberg“ beschäftigen sich vier Arbeitsgruppen mit zellbiologischer Grundlagenforschung und nutzen die Institutseigenen Labore für Zellkultur, Molekularbiologie, Histologie, konfokale Laser Scanning-Mikroskopie und Elektronenmikroskopie. Die Core Facility CoMIC bietet Dienstleistungen im Bereich der Advanced Microscopy an.

Dem Forscherteam an beiden Standorten des Instituts für Klinische Anatomie und Zellanalytik ist es gelungen, mit dem chemischen Wirkstoff Aminolipin® eine Alternative für Formaldehyd zur Fixierung und Konservierung von Zellen, Gewebe, Organen und Körper zu entwickeln.

Die Arbeit in der Anatomie – vom ganzen Körper zur molekularen Struktur – ist nur möglich, weil Menschen zu Lebzeiten ihren Körper der Anatomie Tübingen vermachen. Studierende, Ärzt:innen, Medizintechniker:innen sowie Wissenschaftler:innen verstehen es als großes Privileg, an Körperspenden auf ethisch einwandfreier Art und Weise arbeiten zu dürfen und drücken hierfür ihre große Dankbarkeit aus.

Ich darf mich bei Ihnen für Ihr Interesse an dem faszinierenden Fach Anatomie bedanken.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen,

Ihr Bernhard Hirt

Das Institut

Klinische Anatomie

Klinisch-anatomische Forschung und Weiterbildung.

analysis, biochemistry, biologist-2030265.jpg

Zellanalytik

Unsere Arbeitsgruppen bearbeiten Grundlagen- und translationale Forschungsfragen im Bereich der makroskopischen und mikroskopischen Anatomie.

Lehre

Die Ausbildung der Anatomie ist einem stetigem Wandel unterworfen. Anatomische Lehre ist das zentrale Element in der Ausbildung von Medizinern und medizinnahen Fachberufen.

Körperspende

Die anatomische Körperspende ist für die medizinische Ausbildung, die Erforschung neuer Heilmethoden und die medizinische Wissenschaft unentbehrlich.

Funktionsbereiche

OP-Kurse

Klinische Fort- und Weiterbildung | OP-Kurse

F&E MedTech

Forschung & Entwicklung

CoMMT

Core Facility Medientechnik Medizin in Tübingen. Wir digitalisieren Lehre.

analysis, biochemistry, biologist-2030265.jpg

CoMIC

Core Facility Advanced Microscopy

Veranstaltungen

Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über kommende Veranstaltungen im Institut für Klinische Anatomie und Zellanalytik. Bei ausgewählten Veranstaltungen können Sie sich auch direkt dafür anmelden.

Plattformen

Kommen Sie mit uns live in den OP – egal, wo auf der Welt Sie gerade sind, und wann Sie das hier lesen. In unseren Formaten finden Sie anwendungsbezogene und fundierte Informationen aus erster Hand der Anwender*innen und Expert*innen – für Medizintechniker*innen, Ärzt*innen und Studierende!

einschnitte — einblicke

Medizintechniker und Ärzte. Im Dialog. In der Anatomie.

Sectio chirurgica

Hautnah dabei. In Anatomie und Klinik.

Stellenangebote